Dovetail™ Upcoming Events

-Asia Pacific Time Zones-

Breaking the Hi-C Resolution Barrier​: Micro-C enables chromatin conformation capture at the nucleosome level​

Wed 28th Oct @ 8:30 AM IST | 11 AM SGT | 12 PM JST/KST | 2 PM AEDT | 4 PM NZDT

During this webinar you will learn:

  • How the use of MNase in Micro-C assays enables the highest resolution in chromatin conformation
  • Why Micro-C has increased signal-to-noise ratio and what this means for reducing the sequencing burden of conformation studies
  • The types of features Micro-C captures that other Hi-C approaches have difficulty detecting, including enhancer-promoter and promoter-promoter interactions
  • How Micro-C can be leveraged in protein-direct approaches to chromatin conformation capture assays
Register Now

-North America Time Zones-

From genotype to phenotype: linking sequence variation to chromatin dynamics through genome topology​

Tues 3rd Nov @ 10AM PT | 11AM MT | 12noon CT | 1PM ET

During this webinar you will learn:

  • The role of genome conformation in gene regulation
  • Why integrating conformation data with genotyping data can provide a more complete view of variants
  • How to capture variants (SNVs and structural variants) with conformation in a single sequencing library
Register Now

-Asia Pacific Time Zones-

From genotype to phenotype: linking sequence variation to chromatin dynamics through genome topology​

Wed 4th Nov @ 8:30 AM IST | 11 AM SGT | 12 PM JST/KST | 2 PM AEDT | 4 PM NZDT

During this webinar you will learn:

  • The role of genome conformation in gene regulation
  • Why integrating conformation data with genotyping data can provide a more complete view of variants
  • How to capture variants (SNVs and structural variants) with conformation in a single sequencing library
Register Now

-Asia Pacific Time Zones-

Life after ChIP-seq: genome conformation enhances our view of the regulatory landscape​

Wed 11th Nov @ 8:30 AM IST | 11 AM SGT | 12 PM JST/KST | 2 PM AEDT | 4 PM NZDT

During this webinar you will learn:

  • The role of genome conformation in gene regulation
  • Why topological interactions paint a more complete picture of gene regulation
  • How topology can be used in development, gene regulation, and disease studies
  • How to combine the 3-Dimensional data of Hi-C with ChIP-seq
Register Now

-North America Time Zones-

Life after ChIP-seq: genome conformation enhances our view of the regulatory landscape​

Tues 17th Nov @ 10AM PT | 11AM MT | 12noon CT | 1PM ET

During this webinar you will learn:

  • The role of genome conformation in gene regulation
  • Why topological interactions paint a more complete picture of gene regulation
  • How topology can be used in development, gene regulation, and disease studies
  • How to combine the 3-Dimensional data of Hi-C with ChIP-seq
Register Now

Dovetail™ On-Demand Events

De Novo Webinar Series

Enabling Anolis lizard evolutionary genomics with high quality de novo genomes

Anthony Geneva, PhD, Drexel University

Watch Now

De Novo Webinar Series

Directed Evolution of Genome Assemblies – and Why it is Important

Harris Lewin, PhD, UC Davis, Chair: Earth BioGenome Project

Watch Now

De Novo Webinar Series

Assembling a reference-quality genome for Solemya velum (Bivalvia: Protobranchia)

Vanessa L. González, PhD, Smithsonian Institution, Global Genome Initiativ

Watch Now

De Novo Webinar Series

Insect Genome Assemblies Advanced by Early Adoption of Dovetail Technologies

Brenda Oppert, PhD, USDA-ARS

Watch Now

De Novo Webinar Series

Sequencing and assembling the mega-genomes of mega-trees: the giant sequoia and coast redwood genomes

Steven Salzberg, PhD, Johns Hopkins University

Watch Now